Yeah, I know him…

How do we know what words are? Do we need context? Or does the single lexical item suffice? That’s too broad of a question for this post, so I’ll just post a word and I wanna see if anyone knows about it. I can guarantee that this word, as is, in isolation will not be as quickly recognized as in context. There are other factors involved as well, but let’s just start here for today.

    n*****as
    n*******as
    n***as
    n****as

        (yes, they are all the same word. The only question is which one is which?)

        I am always annoyed by this. Maybe it’s a virus…

        One Response to Yeah, I know him…

        1. Dana says:

          Now I am really curious. What is the word? And don’t blame me, English is not my mother tongue! 🙂

